Looking for Feedback - Server Configuration Requirements - For Small & Medium Business - Forum - For Small & Medium Business - Dell Community

Looking for Feedback - Server Configuration Requirements

For Small & Medium Business

For Small & Medium Business
Technology & Services for your Office

Looking for Feedback - Server Configuration Requirements

This question has been answered by Cristodul

I will start with the note that I am a newbie on this chapter. However, I've been tasked to come up with a server configuration for our office. Three different locations, over 30 users. SQL database, maybe visualization in the future.

I've done some researching and I came up with below configuration. Now I need your expertise and feedback. Do I miss something? Do I have something extra? 

Dell PowerEdge T620

Chassis with up to 8, 3.5" Hard Drives, Tower Configuration

2x 6 core Intel® Xeon® E5-2643 v2 3.50GHz, 25M Cache, 8.0GT/s QPI, Turbo, HT, 6C, 130W, Max Mem 1866MHz

Memory: 1600 MHz RDIMMS, Advanced ECC,  4x 8GB RDIMM, 1600MT/s, Low Volt, Dual Rank, x8 Data Width

Windows Server® 2012R2,Standard Ed,Factory Inst,No MED,2SKT,2VM,NO CAL

RAID Configuration RAID 1 for H710P/H710/H310 (2 HDDs)

Raid Controller: PERC H310 Integrated RAID Controller, Full Height

Hard Drives: 2x 2TB 7.2K RPM Near-Line SAS 6Gbps 3.5in Hot-plug Hard Drive

iDRAC7 Express

Network Adapter: Intel X520 DP 10Gb DA/SFP+ Server Adapter

Power Supply: Dual, Hot-plug, Redundant Power Supply (1+1), 750W

Power Management BIOS Settings: Performance BIOS Setting

Bezel: None

Internal Optical Drive: DVD+/-RW, SATA, Internal (Dual)

Virtualization Software: None

Systems Management Upgrades: Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol Enabled

Again, please don't take offense of my newbie question! 

Thank you in advance!

Regards,

C

Verified Answer
  • You have a great configuration except: