Which laptop should I go for? - For Small & Medium Business - Forum - For Small & Medium Business - Dell Community

Which laptop should I go for?

For Small & Medium Business

For Small & Medium Business
Technology & Services for your Office

Which laptop should I go for?

This question has been answered by sugarbear18

Hello,
I'm a software developer and mainly I work with following software:

1. .NET 2012 and 2010
2. SQL SERVER 2008
3. Other supporting softwares

I need to know which dell laptop should I go for. I heard that Latitute series are good, but need suggestion. Meanwhile I can across "New Inspiron 11 3000 Series" http://www.dell.com/in/p/inspiron-11-3137/pd?oc=w540359in8&model_id=inspiron-11-3137 

which I really liked, but then it has only 2GB RAM. How about upgrading RAM? Will it support to my need?

Basically I need experts suggestion on this, which one to go for, that would fill my purpose.

Thanks!

Verified Answer
  • Hi iExplore,

I`m sorry no one has given you assistance. walthy 46 is correct, that you would have to go through Dell India for your purchase.

Teddi

Forum member since 2005

Ideastorm member since 2007

#DellWorld2012, #DellWorld2015, #DellEMCWorld 2016,# DellEMCWorld2017
    If my answer was helpful, please click the YES Button. Thank You.

All Replies
  • iExplore

Hello,
    I'm a software developer and mainly I work with following software:

1. .NET 2012 and 2010
    2. SQL SERVER 2008
    3. Other supporting softwares

I need to know which dell laptop should I go for. I heard that Latitute series are good, but need suggestion. Meanwhile I can across "New Inspiron 11 3000 Series" http://www.dell.com/in/p/inspiron-11-3137/pd?oc=w540359in8&model_id=inspiron-11-3137 

which I really liked, but then it has only 2GB RAM. How about upgrading RAM? Will it support to my need?

Basically I need experts suggestion on this, which one to go for, that would fill my purpose.

Thanks!