add model output to worksheet - Statistica General Discussion - Statistica - Dell Community

add model output to worksheet

add model output to worksheet

This question is answered

I am fairly new to Statistica and running version 13.

I want to run a model that produces predicted values and then add these predicted values to the spreadsheet used to generate the model. As far as I can tell, I need to save the model in "code generator in PMML format and then use "Rapid Deployment" to get this back out into the worksheet.

Is this the easiest way to do this?

When I try to do that, I can generate PMML code, but when I try to save this, it gives me the option of saving as Statistica workbook files (stw) or web-format (htm), but does not give me the option of xml format, which is what the quick deployment needs. 

What am I doing wrong? 

Thanks!

Rick

Verified Answer
All Replies
  • Hi Rick

A big welcome to Statistica! Which analysis module are you using? To get predicted value for your training data(spreadsheet used to the generate the model), you can request them directly in the results dialog for most modules. For instance, here below is the results dialog from logistic regression, click Resid.2|Save predicted, you will be prompted with a dialog to select input variables that you want to save along with the predicted value. For different modules, predicted value may be requested under different tabs. To learn about explanations of each option in any analysis/result dialog, simply click "?" on top right of that dialog to access the e-manual.

Generally speaking, using Rapid Deployment to deploy PMML code from the trained model is the easiest way to get prediction for any new data(testing set). But you can use it for training data prediction as well. You can check this KB article about How to deploy a PMML script of a data miner model through Rapid Deployment node in workspace? I would recommend you to try "Save Item As" when the PMML code file is active.