Dennis Smith Welcome guys! We are going to give it a few more minutes for everyone to join
bala hi
bala sir
bala wat is dell force
bala wat is dell force
Dennis Smith Having a little technical problems, some people are having a hard time getting into the chat.
erson hi all
Lance Boley @bala Dell Force 10 is our networking product line.
Dennis Smith hi erson
Lance Boley Erson ...
Dell-Rod_Mercado hi there... Rod Mercado from Dell Networking here
erson bala:Dell bought network company Force10 networks and is now their premier datacenter networking products
Lance Boley ROD ...
bala Lance Boley hw it is featured sir
Dell TechCenter Hey everyone
Dennis Smith Ok guys
Dennis Smith todays chat is going to be on the Dell Force10 MXL 40GbE blade switch
Dennis Smith Joining us today are Rod and Manash from our networking team here at Dell
Dennis Smith guys would you like to introduce yourselves
bala i am bala
DELL-Manash Hi Guys! I am Manash Kirtania. I am a product manager at Dell Networking and am currently managing MXL
Dell-Rod_Mercado Sure.... I'm Rod Mercado... Product Marketing for Dell Networking... I've been working on several of our blade switches including our most recent addition, the Dell Force10 MXL Blade Switch
Dennis Smith Ok, can one of you give us an overview of the MXL switch and what it brings to our customers?
bala Force10 MXL blade interconnect, a 40Gb Ethernet switch for the M1000e Blade chassis. Part of our Virtual Network Architecture, the MXL switch is designed as a high performing, high density switch that can support the most demanding workloads in traditional, virtual, public and private cloud environments
Dell-Rod_Mercado exactly... so it's a high performance high density switch that we are featuring for multiple environments...
Dennis Smith here's a link to the Dell VNA page on DTC del.ly/VNA
Dennis Smith or this if that shortcut doesn't work http://en.community.dell.com/techcenter/networking/w/wiki/3489.dell-virtual-network-architecture.aspx