The latest issue of Dell Power Solutions Magazine has emerged from a "no pixel left unscathed" metamorphosis -- We want to know what you think!

Technical Community - Background Reading

Chat Transcript

rolltidega I have been using Dell servers for at least 10 years now. How long have all of you been using Dell stuff?
Dell-ScottH 3.5 years. :-)
Dell-KongY 10 years as well.
8bits1byte Lol.
Emptyone Started with Dell servers about 8 years ago.
Dell-DennisS About 6 years.
Dell-KongY I joined Dell when the 4G servers were coming out—PowerEdge1400, 2400, 2450.
erson I switched from HP to Dell when I was System Administrator at the Student Union at university, about 7 years ago.
rolltidega I have definitely seen great improvements over the years.
kwb Don't remember, but started with 4 Dell PowerConnect 6200 servers. Last non-Dell was an Intel Pentium 133.
rolltidega Is there a Dell office in the Atlanta area?
Dell-d_glynn Define office? I'm sure we have some sales guys around there.
mjuergens 8bit Dell KACE has saved me a ton of time imaging laptops and desktops. It will image a Dell Latitude E6410 in less than 5 minutes.
Dell-ScottH @roll: Not sure—there are likely people there.
rolltidega Yeah, I am sure there are sales guys around. I was just wondering if there was some sort of corporate presence here.
Dell-ScottH That's one thing I need to start playing with: Dell KACE boxes.
rolltidega I know EMC has a big office here.
mjuergens I'm still in my Dell KACE trial period, but I'm really impressed.
erson It's a special day when Dell is releasing something ahead of time --> "The Dell EqualLogic PS6000XVS and Dell EqualLogic PS6010XVS will be available in early August."
Dell-ScottH @MJ: What links have been most helpful for learning the DSell KACE boxes? Any resources you can point me to? (I know, weird that the Dell guy is asking.) :-)