We’re proudly presenting a very special Cloud Chat on VMware vSphere and vCloud with an extraordinary guest: Duncan Epping, the maker of Yellow Bricks.

Thursday, 8th November 2012
6.00 pm - 7.00 pm CET
9.00 am - 10.00 am PST
11.00 am - 12.00 pm CST
12.00 pm - 1.00 pm EST

In order to attend the chat, go to delltechcenter.adobeconnect.com/chat (important note: do not type www  …) No registration is required. You only need to install a Java plug in for the chat (make sure you go to the site listed above a couple of minutes before the chat begins). If you have any questions, please contact florian_klaffenbach@dell.com. Looking forward to see you there!

A brief intro by Duncan Epping:

Yellow Bricks is a personal Blog about virtualization(mostly VMware related) maintained by me, Duncan Epping. The name is derived from an Arctic Monkeys song, Old Yellow Bricks. Yellow Bricks are solid but flexible at the same time because you can build virtually anything. Same goes for virtualization, it provides you with a firm foundation while gaining flexibility at the same time. Yellow Bricks, building blocks for virtualization.
Short introduction used on other sites like LinkedIn.:

Duncan Epping is Principal Architect in the Technical Marketing group at VMware and is focused on Cloud Infrastructure / vSphere architecture and integration. Previously, he worked at Oracle and multiple consultancy companies where he had more than 10 years of experience designing and developing infrastructures and deployment best practices. Duncan was among the first VMware Certified Design Experts (VCDX 007) and the main author and owner of the leading VMware/Virtualization blog Yellow-Bricks.com. He is the co-author of multiple books including “VMware vSphere 5 Clustering Technical Deepdive”, “VMware vSphere 4.1 HA and DRS Technical Deepdive”, the “VMware vSphere 4.0 Quick Start Guide” and “Foundation for Cloud Computing with VMware vCloud Director”.
Honors:

Disclaimer: The views expressed anywhere on this site are strictly mine and not the opinions and views of VMware.

Source: http://www.yellow-bricks.com

Duncan Epping, Principal Architect at VMware Technical Marketing - LinkedIn
David Hill, Senior Solutions Architect at VMware -  LinkedIn

As usual, the chat will be hosted  by:

Stephen Spector, Cloud Evangelist at Dell (Twitter: @SpectorAtDell)
Florian Klaffenbach, Solution Expert – Microsoft & Cloud Computing at Dell (Twitter: @FloKlaffenbach)
Rafael Knuth, Social Media Manager at Dell (Twitter: @RafaelKnuth)

A special thanks goes to Kong L. Yang, Technology Strategist and Enterprise Marketing Consultant at Dell who made this Cloud Chat possible! Follow Kong at Twitter: @KongYang