Dell B2375dfw Factory Reset without Admin Password - Printers Forum - Peripherals - Dell Community

Dell B2375dfw Factory Reset without Admin Password

Peripherals

Peripherals
Dell Monitors, Printers, Projectors, Hardware and Software discussion

Dell B2375dfw Factory Reset without Admin Password

This question has been answered by DELL-Joseph E

We somehow managed to change and lose the admin password on our Dell B2375dfw. Is there a way to factory reset without the admin password?

Thanks

Verified Answer
  • Hello Nick,

    Please try the following.

     Enter “Service Mode”.
    o While logged out of the operator panel, press Home (), Job Status () and Info () buttons in succession and hold each one after pressing until all of them are pressed. Hold for 2 seconds.
    o When the password input window appears, touch the input box.
    o Enter “1934”.
    o Press the arrow button in the bottom right.
    o The Service Mode menu will be displayed.
     Press “Test Routine”.
     Press “Other”.
     Press “Memory Clear”.
     Choose your country and press “Start”.
    o This menu resets the system to factory default settings. This function is used to reset the system to the initial value when the product is functioning abnormally. All of the values are returned to the default values, and all of the information, which was set by the user, will be erased.

    DELL-Joseph E
    Social Media and Community Professional
    #IWork4Dell

All Replies
  • Hello Nick,

    Please try the following.

     Enter “Service Mode”.
    o While logged out of the operator panel, press Home (), Job Status () and Info () buttons in succession and hold each one after pressing until all of them are pressed. Hold for 2 seconds.
    o When the password input window appears, touch the input box.
    o Enter “1934”.
    o Press the arrow button in the bottom right.
    o The Service Mode menu will be displayed.
     Press “Test Routine”.
     Press “Other”.
     Press “Memory Clear”.
     Choose your country and press “Start”.
    o This menu resets the system to factory default settings. This function is used to reset the system to the initial value when the product is functioning abnormally. All of the values are returned to the default values, and all of the information, which was set by the user, will be erased.

    DELL-Joseph E
    Social Media and Community Professional
    #IWork4Dell