Dell Inspiron N5110 battery problem

Laptop

Laptop
Laptop computer Forums (Audio, General Hardware, Video)

Dell Inspiron N5110 battery problem

This question has suggested answer(s)

Ok, here's the problem I have:
Yesterday my laptop was connected to the AC Adapter, with the Battery Recharge function off, but the battery plugged in. I disconnected it from de AC Adapter and then turn off, I connected it again and then the battery indicator led on the front of the laptop started blinking four times orange led and one time white led. And it doesn't work if I don't have it plugged in to the electrical take. Also I entered the Dell Extended Battery (or whatever its named) and checked for the battery health and it says it's working normal.  What should I do? I'm a student so I have to use my laptop, so please help me out with this.

All Replies
  • Hi

thanks, I tried this, but doesnt works for me..

• hi

i has a Different  problem but may be help

my lap inspiron n5110

i turned my lap off (work withe only battery )  and when  i turn it on again the lap doesn't response so i think that their is a problem withe the battery so i connected
    the ac adapter but it doesn't work and the charging  led of battery doesn't turn on

i disconnect the battery and turn on the lap it works but after i turned it off and reconnect the battery the same problem back and it doesn't work withe the battery connected even withe connecting the ac adapter it doesn't work only withe the ac adapter connected only

i searched on internet but cant solve

i know that their is an electric circuit in the lap to disconnect the battery if i want to work on ac power only

withe out Physically disconnecting the battery  and these circuit make something called "latch"

i thought that the problem withe these part

so finally i try to connect the ac adapter but don't tun on the lap i connect the battery first