Technical Support Email?, Incorrect Service tag Association

Laptop

Laptop
Laptop computer Forums (Audio, General Hardware, Video)

Technical Support Email?, Incorrect Service tag Association

This question is not answered

Recently my Studio 1555 has developed a problem. The fan has stopped working. The laptop is still in warranty and so you would think it would be simple to get this sorted.

I am currently a student and thus do not have a landline. My phone contract does not cover the 0844 numbers leaving me with either the online chat or email in order to get in contact with Dell. Unfortunately Dell has the ridiculous system of requiring an express service code or service tag in order to use both sytems. Both of these codes on my laptop have always been incorrectly associated, instead of a Studio 1555 laptop coming up when i use my service tag on the website 'V486/__S Rev 2 FS' comes up as being associated with my service tag. As a result there are no drivers associated with it, it does not appear to be recognised as within my country (UK) etc. I have tried to get this sorted before but lost my patience with Dell and gave up. Due to this I cannot use the online chat feature or even find out what their technical support email is!

Has anyone had this problem before? What is their technical support email for the UK?

P.S.  I know this is not exactly relevant to this forum however none of them seemed relevant and seen as my product is a Studio 1555 laptop I figured here was as good as anywhere else.

Thank You,

Callum

All Replies
  • I know this is not much help.  The only email contact that I've found for contacting Dell in the UK still needs a valid service tag.

http://support.euro.dell.com/support/topics/topic.aspx/emea/shared/support/dellcare/en/contact_technical_support?c=uk&l=en&s=dhs

• Callum