Gift card?

Laptop

Laptop
Laptop computer Forums (Audio, General Hardware, Video)

Gift card?

• I placed an order with my Gift Card and threw my gift card away; I though my gift card was useless. Then, suddenly my order was cancelled due to "can't authorize with gift card department".  I called Gift Card department to asking reissue my gift card. However, "they can't reissue, because they can't" according to one of management. They can't work with their system to reissue gift card? Does their system work together? My gift card was worth $200.00. I felt I've been robbed by Dell. I also recalled reading from Dell.com. They stated that Gift card can be reissue with 10 dollars fee. Did they change the policy? Does anyone have a same problem? Thanks,Jim 
  • I'm not really an expert on this as it seems a customer-care issue. But here's what I found out from Dell's site.

http://www.dell.com/content/topics/segtopic.aspx/gift_card?c=us&cs=19&l=en&s=dhs

Excerpt from Terms and Conditions is as follows:

Lost or Stolen Cards

9. You should safeguard the Card from unauthorized use. Except where required by applicable law, Cards cannot be redeemed for cash or replaced if lost or stolen, and only then after providing proof of purchase.