Today at about 11:00 I was prompted to update Dell Backup and Recovery. The computer is still doing this and it is 21:41, it is only at 18%. Is this normal? Also, it said that I should not disconnect the computer at any point whilst it is performing this operation. I accidentally nut very briefly turned the wifi off during the downloading of this update (I presume it is doing that, will that affect the final download? I need to turn the machine off at some point but the downloading screen not to turn it off. 

What do I do?

If I turn it off what will happen?

Kind regards.