Enterprise reporter-Custom reports for NTFS - Enterprise Reporter Custom Reports - Enterprise Reporter Custom Reports - Dell Community

Enterprise reporter-Custom reports for NTFS

Enterprise Reporter Custom Reports

Enterprise Reporter Custom Reports
Find, share and request custom reports you would like to see in Enterprise Reporter.

Enterprise reporter-Custom reports for NTFS

This question has been answered by DELL-Aarti M

Hi there,

Can someone help me in writing custom report for NTFS folder & share permission? Output should be

as in the below :-

Type,Path,Ace Account,Ace Permissions Text,Ace Type

e.g- Folder,\\SWNHAMPWRTRP11\E$\Intense\FEA Software,SYSTEM,Full Control,Allow

Currently output, I get , as shown below:-

e.g-Folder,\\SWNHAMPWRTRP11.NA.NISOURCE.NET\E$\Intense\FEA Software,SYSTEM,Full Control,Allow

So, basically, I don't want .NA.NISOURCE.NET in my report , where NA is domain.

It's looks like , a petty simple customization, but I am new to this tool, so I was wondering, if someone could help me with this.

Thanks,

Manish.

Verified Answer
  • Hey Manish,

My apologies. I should have sent the instructions on how to use the report I posted on the community in my earlier message.

Here it is -

1. Save the custom report (xrd) 
    2. Launch Report Manager and go to My Reports
    3. Click on Import button and browse to the location where you saved the xrd.

Now you should be able to use the report.

Let me know if there's any issues.

Thanks,

Aarti

All Replies
  • Which version of Enterprise Reporter are you using?

Also, are you wanting this data as CSV or are you looking to have the data shown in a report on screen?