Big Brother Linux Clients (close the 1st one by mistake) - BB Custom Topics A - D - Big Brother - Dell Community

Big Brother Linux Clients (close the 1st one by mistake)

Big Brother

Big Brother
Access more than 800 custom test extensions to share or use in resolving your IT challenges.

Big Brother Linux Clients (close the 1st one by mistake)

This question has been answered by robert.croteau

How do you remove a client from a Linus machine? How do you stop it from autoloading when the system boots?

Verified Answer
  • you can go in the rc scripts (/etc/rc.d/* or /etc/init.d) and rename the BB startup scripts to prevent them from executed at startup.

    Or if you do not need BB at all, remove those scripts and also remove $BBHOME directory. For final cleanup, you may want to remove the BB user also.

All Replies
  • you can go in the rc scripts (/etc/rc.d/* or /etc/init.d) and rename the BB startup scripts to prevent them from executed at startup.

    Or if you do not need BB at all, remove those scripts and also remove $BBHOME directory. For final cleanup, you may want to remove the BB user also.